Skip to content

Saturday, July 17

July 17, 2010

Hi-

We are still dealing with the post bedbug cleanup and we are weary.

We were told that the manager wants to spray and steam our new TLF on Monday. They want us to move out, all of our stuff, so they they can do that. We think that is a waste of time.

Let me tell you why. 1. Either we moved into a bug infested place and now our things are buggy. (We tried to make sure the place is bug free. We have done our very best to make sure that all our things a bug-free before we brought them into this place. Chris is currently outside trying to finish inspecting everything. Ian is helping him microwave books. It is 92 degrees in the shade.) So, what is the point of moving our stuff out and cleaning the place if our things are now recontaminated?

2. If we moved bugs in with us then our things are buggy and will just recontaminate the place when we move back in.

Please pray for us. We are so tired and we are not sleeping well. Chris and I did not sleep well at all last night after yesterday’s request to spray/steam this place on Monday. He was up during the night checking the room and our bed with a flash light. Abby seemed to have a new bite above her right eyebrow yesterday and so that just added to the stress.

The swamp cooler is loud and running constantly. The floors are filthy, but the only carpet cleaners that are available have been used in the bedbug infested places. Besides that, when we did get them cleaned in the other infested place the carpets were just as dirty afterwards. I have put a clean sheet down on the floor in the bedroom for Hannah and Abby to play on. There are two bedrooms and we have to keep the curtains closed so that it does not get blistering hot in here. The place is small, hot and pretty dirty, if not infested. We have to finish dealing with this stuff, so we have to be here. After that, maybe we can go somewhere else for a drive in a clean and air-conditioned vehicle.

We are going to Maine in 10 days. It’ll will be good to be gone from here, but honestly we are not looking forward to the trip. Packing again. Flying again. Moving most of our things out to the house in Edgewood. After all that we have to move back into one of these places for 5-6 nights when we come back from Maine before we will be able to get into the house we are going to be renting.

Again, please pray for us. We need some Aarons and Hurs.

Tired and discouraged, but trying to Trust and Praise Jesus,

The Lanes

One Comment leave one →
  1. pat lane (mom) permalink
    July 18, 2010 1:47 pm

    What can I say, but we are pray, pray, praying. The battle for our peace has heated up…I know. I need prayer as well.
    Psalm 91:1-6 “He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High, who abides in the shadow of the Almighty,
    2: Will SAY TO THE lORD, “my refuge and my fortress; my God, in whom I trust.”
    3: For He WILL deliver you from the snare of the fowler and from the deadly pestilence;
    4: he WILL cover you with his pinions and under his wings you will find refuge: his faithfulness is a shield and buckler.
    This is what I really saw:
    :5 You will not FEAR the terror of the night,
    nor the arrow that flies by day.
    :6 NOR the PESTILENCE that STALKS in darkness, nor the destruction that wastes at noonday.
    :14 “Because he cleaves to me in love, I WILL DELIVER him; I WILL protect him because he knows my name.
    :15 when he calls to me, I will answer him. I WILL RESCUE him and HONOR him.”\

    The word that hit me was FEAR. You will not FEAR…There is a purpose in this as well and I’m not telling you what you don’t already know.

    What can I add except, Eph 6:10 to 18, and in Jesus’s name, I will lift up your arms and pray the full armor of God over you all.

    I am remembering Corrie TenBoom and the lice she endured in the prison camp…she did not know why either.

    Love,
    Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

