Skip to content

Update: July 19, 2010

July 20, 2010

We are not sure about our plans. They seem to change daily. The pest control people were in our neighborhood today. I overheard a man saying that they are going to “treat” six of the units, not two. (That does not include the one that we are currently in, so I imagine that they will do this one after we move out. Whenever that may be.)

Anyway, when I heard that they were going to treat 6 units, not 2, I decided that I needed to talk to Chris. I needed a room key from him anyway, so I went over to Chris’ work and then cried in front of his former commander. He was in Turkey with us and knew us when we had bedbugs last time. He was the one that Chris called when we didn’t know how we were going to get back to Turkey and no one seemed to care about us. Col. V., or Mr. Trigley as Hannah nicknamed him, came to the rescue. He’s a good friend. Anyway, he was talking to Chris today when I walked up and he gave me a big hug and said, “Hi, beautiful!” It was so good to see a friendly face that I just couldn’t contain myself. I burst into tears. I told Chris that there was a pest control “swat team”, probably 2 dozen people, standing in the neighborhood discussing plans. I told him what I had heard and that I wanted him to talk to the manager about what was currently going on.

So we drove back to the TLF and left Chris to talk to the assistant manager because the manager was no longer here. The kids and I went to the library and the commissary. A while later, he came over to the commissary to find us. He had been trying to find somewhere off base for us to stay, but there is nothing available anywhere. So, he has asked our landlords if we can pay them to stay in the apartment at the house. They are going to discuss it this evening and let us know tomorrow. I am trying to not put my hope in that. I am trying to trust the Lord and remember that He is faithful. His name is my strong tower.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

