Skip to content

I am- a poem by Ian

November 8, 2010

I am an eleven year old boy who likes to imagine.

I wonder when Jesus will come back.

I hear the gurgling of a stream in the woods.

I see Superman flying through the sky.

I want a dirt bike for Christmas.

I am an eleven year old boy who likes to imagine.

I pretend that I’m a cowboy.

I feel happy when I’m in a starship.

I touch the force field around me.

I worry that I’ll ruin the model I am building.

I cry when someone that I know dies.

I am an eleven year old boy who likes to imagine.

I understand Jesus died for me.

I say, “He is arisen.”

I dream I’m lost in a clothesstore in my underwear.

I tried to do a good job with this writing assignment.

I hope that you will like it now that I am finished.

I am an eleven year old boy who likes to imagine.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

