Skip to content

Trees and Toilets

December 6, 2010
Ancient roman latrines / latrinae, Ostia Antica

Image via Wikipedia

 Lonely Christmas Tree

We had a good weekend. On Saturday we went to the Santa Fe National Forest and cut firewood with some friends, the Gillilands. Our kids had fun playing with theirs, making “houses” from the felled branches. Chris used his birthday present, his new Husqvarna chainsaw. My friend, Kathleen, and I used loppers to delimb the trees. It was a fun and relaxing day, the weather was beautiful. Afterwards, we went and cut a Christmas Tree.View Image

We discovered where some of the money from the Recovery and Reinvestment Act went – new toilets in the National Forest. Chris says that the small toilet houses costs $27,000.  Ahem? This is fodder for a long post, but it’s Monday and I don’t have time to do that now. We’ve got school to work on.

Tioga photoI think that this is the model that we saw. I you want to you can look into it for yourself here.

The forest is beautiful though.

I woke up with stiff neck yesterday. Chris had to sit me up because the muscles in my right shoulder and neck were spasming so badly. Ouch! I stayed home from church and listened to some of Pastor David’s, from Calvary Chapel in Landstuhl, sermons on the book of Revelation. Despite the pain, I had some good quiet time.  I am feeling better today, still sore but better.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

