Skip to content

Paper Players Challenge

February 28, 2013

My friend Cindy has recently introduced me to Stamping. I ran across a blog, thepaperplayers.blogspot.com, where people a.k.a. “players” are given some guidelines and challenged to create a card within those guidelines.

Here’s my attempt at Challenge #134: A Sketch from Jaydee.cards 007

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2013 8:55 am

    VERY cute!! I like how you colored the stamp with markers!

  2. February 28, 2013 9:25 am

    Love it! Very nice job. Was it hard to do?

    • February 28, 2013 9:33 am

      Thanks Jill! No, not really hard. I have some really nice supplies and stamping tools from “Stampin’ Up” that I used. I’ve been trying to include fun and/or creative things in my life on a regular basis. This “challenge” format might help me do that. 🙂

  3. February 28, 2013 8:43 pm

    These colors are so rich and elegant perfect for the fine china cup. Love how the embossed swirls look like steam! So glad you joined us at The Paper Players!

  4. sandym permalink
    March 2, 2013 7:54 am

    Pretty card! Great job coloring and fussy-cutting that tea cup! Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Paper Players this week!

Leave a Reply

