Skip to content

CASology

March 28, 2013

So, I’m trying a new card challenge from CASology. CAS = Clean and Simple. Each week, CASologists (I think that I made that word up?) study clean and simple design using a cue word as our inspiration.

Learn more at Casology’s site.

This week’s challenge:

Week 37: HOPE 

From Caslogy’s Design Team, “Hopeful. That’s what spring makes us feel! Is there anything more refreshing than that kind of feeling? A new start. A clean slate. A sunny outlook. What does HOPE mean to you?”

I am also going to submit this card in the Papercraft Star’s Challenge 138 – Easter. (This is my second card entry in this challenge.)

I really like this cue word from CASology. HOPE. And I am very excited about my card!

Here it is:

Cards 001edited

This CAS design style was a challenge for me, but I liked the challenge. I think I might try this again!

HOPE!? What does hope mean to YOU? Until next time. XOXO

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Ardyth permalink
    March 28, 2013 9:06 am

    Gorgeous card full of texture and interest, while remaining CAS! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

  2. March 28, 2013 11:20 am

    OH MY!! This is simply gorgeous!! LOVE that cross…and the sentiment is perfect!

    • March 29, 2013 10:43 am

      Thanks Susan! I was really excited about this card. It think the sentiment is perfect too. My hope is built on nothing less:) I’m glad you liked it.

  3. March 29, 2013 9:01 am

    I think you knocked clean and simple out of the park Melissa! Beautiful card! So glad you joined in on the fun at CASology this week!

  4. March 29, 2013 10:45 am

    Thanks so much for the super encouraging comment, Meghan. I am really happy with this card and can’t wait try to another CASology challenge. 🙂

  5. March 29, 2013 8:58 pm

    Melissa, I am SO glad you joined in the fun at CASology…you definitely understand what CAS means based on this gorgeous CAS card! I love that beautiful cross and the pearl accents…the dry embossing perfectly frames the cross and the sentimnet could not be more true! Thanks for playing along at CASology this week!

    • March 31, 2013 9:24 am

      Thanks Judy. I’m glad you like it. There’s only one True Hope. I am so thankful for the cross of Christ. I look forward to trying another CASolgy challenge. 🙂

  6. March 31, 2013 5:08 am

    This is really lovely and very elegant … Thanks so much for playing along at Papercraft Star! Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

