Skip to content

UP

April 3, 2013

Well, I have a cold. So far I’m the only one around here that has one. I usually get sick AFTER nursing everyone else, but not this time. That’s a sure sign that I’m really worn out. Maybe it’s been too many late nights and too much world travel for this lady!? So I’m feeling pretty run DOWN. But, this week’s cue word from CASology is “UP” so I made a card last night, a midst sniffling and blowing my nose, and I’m quite happy with it. This was the first time I used this stamp and it was a bit tricky, but I think that I’ll like using it. It reminds me of a book that we have in our home school, The Great Wheel, by Robert Lawson. It also reminds me of riding a Ferris Wheel at a Christmas Market in Deidesheim, Germany. Both are nice memories. See, I’m feeling more “up” already. A joyful heart is good medicine! 🙂

This week’s challenge from CASology, Week 38:

And here’s my card:

cards 002edited

Supplies Used:
All Stampin’ Up!

Cardstock – Brushed Silver, Basic Black, Marina Mist, Whisper White
Ink – Basic Black
Stamp – Feeling Sentimental, Itty Bitty Banners
Other – Dimensionals

I hope your week is looking up. If not, here’s a verse from the book of Psalms for you to contemplate:

Psalm 28:1-3

New King James Version

A Psalm of David.

28 To You I will cry, O Lord my Rock:
Do not be silent to me,
Lest, if You are silent to me,
I become like those who go down to the pit.
2 Hear the voice of my supplications
When I cry to You,
When I lift up my hands toward Your holy sanctuary.

Until next time,

Melissa xo

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2013 10:13 pm

    Melissa, what a great image for this week’s cue…the last time I went on a ferris wheel like that I was holding on for dear life we were UP so high! I love your card and the pretty strips of blue, silver and black behind the image…perfect! Thanks so much for joining us at CASology this week! (Hope you feel better soon, too!)

  2. April 4, 2013 9:23 am

    I hope your cold clears “up” soon! Fabulous image….such detail! So glad you joined in on the fun at CASology this week!

  3. Ardyth permalink
    April 4, 2013 2:49 pm

    LOVE these colours – they’re masculine and still mod. Hope you feel better soon! Thanks so much for playing along with this week’s CAS(E) This Sketch!

  4. Ardyth permalink
    April 4, 2013 2:56 pm

    I actually meant CASology (I’m catching up on all my commenting), but now that I look at it,it qualifies for CAS(E) This Sketch, too!

  5. Jen W. permalink
    April 4, 2013 3:55 pm

    Love that fabulous ferris wheel image adn the stripes ground it perfectly. Thanks for playing along with CASology this week.

  6. Rosemary D permalink
    April 5, 2013 8:16 pm

    Your card is fantastic and such a clever take on the cue word! Thanks so much for playing along with CASology!

Leave a Reply

