Skip to content

Make It Monday #192

December 11, 2014

Today I finished up a card for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday Card Challenge.

(Thanks for stopping by! When you are finished looking at this post, I’d like to invite you to please stop over at my new card making blog to see what I’ve been up to lately.) Edited February 6, 2015

December 2014 003edited

I had a lot of fun making this tri-fold card with a tab closure. I used the PTI’s Painted Poinsettias die set and stamps to make it.

Here’s a look at the inside:

December 2014 012edited

The sentiment is from PTI’s Silent Night stamp set. I love using the sentiments from that set.

Thanks for stopping by!

Because of Jesus, the Reason for Hope

xo Melissa

P.S. Take a peek (below) at some of my cards for the Make It Monday #188: Stamping Ombre Backgrounds challenge from several weeks ago. I very much enjoyed doing that challenge. I ended up making 13 different cards that met the challenge, but FORGOT to post any of them!

 P.P.S. Check out another card for challenge #192 here, I was working on the post for it and missed the deadline to link up the card by 1 minute. 😦 I really need to pay better attention!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. cstremel permalink
    December 11, 2014 7:16 pm

    Melissa, these are gorgeous cards!

  2. December 12, 2014 1:17 am

    Awesome cards!

  3. December 12, 2014 6:19 am

    Gorgeous cards, Melissa!

  4. Kathryn A permalink
    December 12, 2014 6:23 am

    Lovely card, and I like the sentiments from “Silent Night”, too! And your ombré cards are wonderful! Too bad you didn’t get to post them during that challenge…

    • December 12, 2014 11:43 am

      Thanks Kathryn. I had to laugh at myself about the cards for challenge #188. Oh well, I have some nice cards to give! 🙂

  5. December 12, 2014 10:55 am

    Very pretty!

  6. December 13, 2014 2:07 pm

    All of these are wonderful! Beautiful rainbows, love the details the stamps created! Love also your poinsettia tab! Too clever!

  7. December 15, 2014 6:50 pm

    Beautiful! You are so talented!

Leave a Reply

