Skip to content

Papertrey Ink Make It Monday #193: Camouflaging Die Cuts, Noel Card

December 19, 2014

Here’s another card for MIM #193! Can you tell that I’ve been having fun with this challenge? 🙂

December 2014 004edited

I tried an ink blending technique for the first time. I don’t have an ink blending tool, Amazon won’t ship “tools” to my location, so I used a cut up sponge instead. Not ideal, but it works for now.

December 2014 014edited

I have one more mostly finished card which I’m going to try to finish and post today. I hope to make a couple more cards for this challenge, but may not have the chance. My husband has been gone all week and he’s coming back today. ❤ We’ve got some Christmas shopping to finish up and other errands to run, so I’ll have to wait and see if I have time!

Thanks for stopping by!

XO
Melissa

December 2014 008edited

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2014 10:36 pm

    Beautiful card Melissa! Love how you did the color on both the top and the bottom…cool effect! And I love your die cut too…that set is on my wish list! Thanks for your kind comments on my card, and the silver embossing powder I used on my snowflake is by Ranger. :0)

  2. Kathryn A permalink
    December 20, 2014 12:53 am

    Love this! It’s gorgeous!

  3. laurafadora permalink
    December 20, 2014 4:53 pm

    So beautiful!!! Love your photography, too!

  4. Patti permalink
    December 21, 2014 11:55 pm

    Outstanding!! I love this die with this technique!! Beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

