Skip to content

MIM #195 – A La Carte

January 5, 2015

Super quick post for MIM #195!

I chose to try a Window Screen Card a la Melissa Phillips’ MIM #150:

uary 2015 005edited

There were so many lovely and inspirational MIMs to choose from! I had so many ideas……and since I am new to MIM and had not participated in many of the challenges my mind was blown away with all of fun cards that I could make. I tried to choose some challenges that are out of my comfort zone. Style-wise, technique-wise or tool-wise, all of the cards were a stretch for me. 🙂 It’s good to try new things in order to expand your creativity, don’t you think?

Here are 4 cards that I made using Make It Monday #168: Combining Chalk and Stamps with Impression Plates as inspiration:

January 2015 021edited

January 2015 030edited

January 2015 033edited

IMG_8470editedAnd one that was inspired by Make It Monday #186: Partial Die Stamping:

January 2015 026edited

Also, after photographing it, I changed up the Window Screen Card a bit. I wasn’t happy with how orange the stamens looked. Here’s the updated card:

January 2015 036edited

I might tweak it some more………;)

Thanks for stopping by!
XO
Melissa

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2015 4:15 pm

    Beautiful!! All of your cards are amazing…I’ve started following you in my RSS feed reader because I’ve found that each and every one of your posts are inspiring and gorgeous. I’m a fan!!! 🙂

  2. January 5, 2015 6:00 pm

    Beautiful! I have never heard of MIM. What does that mean?

Leave a Reply

