Skip to content

Pinterest vs. Antitherest (Pinterest Antithesis, Installment 2.)

April 16, 2015

You know, I have heard of people feeling insecure, messy, slobby and unaccomplished after being on Pinterest. Are you one of these people? Does it do that to you too? I can see how it might do that to a person. So today I have a second installment in my Antitherest post series. Once again, I dedicate this to those of us who want to be real and see the reality in other people’s lives.

In this installment of Antitherest I’ve included a mixture of “Pinterest-worthy” photos along with some companion “reality shots”.

IMG_3302anti2

You know, the larger view, what’s outside of the picture perfect Pinterest-worthy shot.

IMG_3304anti2

Don’t you wonder what is around the corner, outside the view of the lens?

IMG_3291anti2

Not just within the the lens’ view?

IMG_3294anti2

So for a second time, Dear Reader, I have some music and a therapeutic Pinterest vs. Antitherest slideshow for you. I did put some of the pretty photos in here just for fun.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Save

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Chris permalink
    April 18, 2015 10:28 am

    To go along with this theme, I have come up with a few “Antitherest Hey Girl” additions:

    “Hey girl, you want tell me about what you pinned on Pinterest today while I clip my toenails on the couch?”

    “Hey girl, you want to make me a sandwich while I toss my dirty underwear in the corner on the floor?”

    “Hey girl, you wanna pull my finger?”

    “Hey girl, you want to tell me about your new cards you’re making while you clean around the toilet that I missed?”

    “Hey girl, you want to sit on the couch and watch that new girly flick while I make snarky comments and vibrate the couch while passing gas?”

    “Hey girl, that gourmet black bean soup you made was out of this world; you may want to roll down the windows.”

    Just keepin’ it real…

Leave a Reply

