Skip to content

What’s This? 2

July 20, 2015

I would like to dedicate this post to my nieces and nephews, whom I miss very much. Hi guys! I love you. I have another blog post with photo, some music and a slide show for you.

Here’s a song or two for you to listen to while you take a look.

What do think this critter is? We have lots of these in our yard! I can send you an empty shell if you’d like me to.

IMG_8442edited

Did you guess? It’s a snail!

We’ve had a lot of very hot weather here, around 90-100 degrees, for lots of days. No rain. That’s the kind of weather snail like. Rain! So yesterday, when we had some rain, this little guy was stretched out enjoying the rain. I could almost hear him saying, “Ahhhhh! Thank you, God!” 🙂 Or maybe that was just me thinking those words? 😉

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today I decided that you might like to see how big these snails are? But it’s hot hot hot here again, so I got out the garden hose and watered a few snails and added a dice. Take a look! Why do you think I watered the snails? What were they doing before and after I watered them? Why did I add a dice to the photos?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love you and can’t wait to give you a big hug whenever God brings us together again. xo, Auntie Melissa

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

